Birth of a baby, and the end of a blog

Image

For my readers and for those wonderful bloggers I have got to know in the past year and half I have been blogging, here’s a wonderful news : my baby has finally arrived! :) With the new role of being a mommy, and the many things I have yet to learn of everything to do with babies, and learning how to be a good and efficient mommy, sadly, I don’t have the time to be a good blogger! I have decided to permanently stop writing, though this blog won’t close entirely. There are certain blogs I like checking into every now and then, and it would be with pleasure that I look in on them at times.

Wishing you all the very best! :)

31 thoughts on “Birth of a baby, and the end of a blog

    • Thank you very much Elizabeth, it has always been so inspirational to read your blog, to see the wonderful photos and thoughts that you share! I am indeed quite excited with this new phase in life! :) Best wishes!

  1. Congratulations! yes, one day you are likely to want to write again. Until then, drop in whenever – see you in cyberspace! (or in France – I will message you where my aunt/friends are and see if it is anywhere near.)

  2. Congrats and good luck!
    PS Having a baby doesn’t mean there is *never* time for anything, so don’t hesitate to start with your blogging again if you feel the time is right ;)

  3. Big, big congratulations to you dear! :) But what does permanently mean? :O I hope to see you writing again here in a few years time :), I really hope so. :)

    • Than you very much Srishty!! :) Yes, as soon as I recover from the excitement (and exhaustion) of being a mommy, I shall defintiely revert to my blog again! :)

      • Hope everything goes fine, hope you and the baby have a lot of fun and hope the baby grows up to become as creative as you in some or the other way :) :D

    • Thanks Know-All!! Yes, I think I need all the encouragement for the mommy phase! :) And yes, maybe not ‘permanently never’, someday i will revert to writing!

    • Thanks Ishita!! Sorry for not having returned to your blog too, life just got so hectic! :) I will be popping into your blog every now and then to get myself your wonderful recipes!

  4. Congratulations. Your greatest joy and achievement. Kudos for choosing to focus on the little one. I appreciate your staying with me as you can – even to comment. I certainly know how busy you are.

    All my best and love,
    Diana

    PS Sorry if you’ve seen already. I’ll be updating this site after I get through my son’s bday, but the How to Eat page might be helpful as a parent (for later) and as a wife:

    myholistictable.wordpress.com

    Xxxxx

    • I will surely be checking into your blog every now and then! I have had an excellent time while I stayed active in WordPress and have got to know some wonderful and thoughtful writers as yourself! Yours is amongst the few bloggers I am very interested to follow even though I’ve quit for the moment. I will definitely be checking out How to Eat. Thanks for your kind words as always! Xxxx Shalinee

      • Oh, how lovely of you, Shalinee. Thank you for the pledge to return as time allows. You take good care of yourself, too – not just the fam.
        Gotta put on your oxygen mask.

        Xxx
        Diana

Leave a Reply

