Marie Claire Idées December issue

I heard about the Marie Claire Idées magazine recently, since 4 months now, and ever since I have been hooked to it. Fortunately, the magazine is available at my local library for lending with a regular supply coming in every month. Unfortunately, like me there are just too many women who are also greatly interested in Marie Claire idées magazine, and it is rare when I find any magazine to lend at all. Usually they have the new Marie Claire idées put in a special cover on top of a rack which is not for lending until it’s a month old, and behind this rack will be earlier MCI magazines for lending. The funny part is, when I looked behind the rack, I never saw any previous magazine that I could take! This was the only magazine out of all the other magazines that  had no magazine to be taken away. When I checked with the librarian, I got an exasperated mumble from her that no one ever returned the MCI magazines. I am not surprised, because this magazine is packed with wonderful ideas and it’s really not easy to return this book, when you feel the pleasure of turning its pages and thinking of all the creative things that you could do.

I am very lucky because my sweet sister-in-law has gifted me subscriptions for the magazine for half a year. I am waiting most impatiently for the January issue to reach my mailbox!

The last time I was at the library, it was short of a miracle, because I found the December 2011 issue. I saw a lady returning it at the counter and I happened to be behind the lady waiting my turn. My eyes were glued to the magazine and I promptly asked for it before anyone else around me could even think of it.

I have taken some nice pictures from the magazine that I found inspiring and maybe something that I can do later on. The problem with MCI website is that to look into the magazine online, one needs to be a paid member! So its better for me to just take pictures of the magazine so I can remember my projects later on.

Little pochettes with adorable stitch work.

Little pochettes with adorable stitch work.

Some more pochettes

Some more pochettes

I love the sleeve and collar design

I love the sleeve and collar design

The lacework on this cushion looks gorgeous!!

The lace work on this cushion looks gorgeous!!

IMG_8611

Lace plates and cutlery sewn onto table cloth

Lace plates and cutlery sewn onto a  table-cloth

A lovely way to bring personality into an ikea furniture

A lovely way to bring personality into an ikea furniture

IMG_8614IMG_8615

I find these little designs simple and lovel

I find these little designs simple and lovely

One thought on “Marie Claire Idées December issue

  1. Pingback: Marie Claire Idées December issue | snowflakegurl

Leave a Reply

