Ribbon Embroidery part 4

ImageΒ Here’s yet another ribbon embroidery that I finished yesterday. It took me 4 days to make it ( well, if I didn’t get distracted by all the things that a usual day brings, I guess I could finish it in a day!). I took this photo in the evening light hence the orangish hue of the photo.

ImageMy husband found a strong twig and fitted it in a hole on this wall and I was able to have my hoop balanced on it. Doesn’t it look nice with the ancient wall around it? πŸ™‚ When I’d decided to make the project, I hunted for an appropriate short saying or quote. I like to combine my art or craft work with a few inspiring words and I thought this line was both apt for my project and in a sense, lovely.

ImageThis is the first time I used beads in my embroidery and I think it looks quite nice. I’ve used it to denote fruits in this embroidery. Except for the writing, which I stitched using 2 different coloured thread strands, I used even the trunk of the tree using ribbons. I hope you’ve enjoyed the pictures!

13 thoughts on “Ribbon Embroidery part 4

    • Yes, please do give it a try, I feel it’s quite rewarding as it gives so much pleasure when you complete it, and you realise you made something so lovely! πŸ™‚

  1. What a lovely creation …looks so elegant ..Actually I admire any hand -made crafts -be it any knitting work or embroidery/needle work ..and in this case ribbon embroidery , and this is beautiful …imagination and creativity go together, most of the time and you are blessed to have both ..Thanks for introducing yourself in my blog , otherwise I would not have known about your lovely blog here …hugs and smiles

    • Thanks for your lovely comment! I think that you have a lot of imagination and creativity too, in your choice of recipes to put up along with the lovely presentations, that make me miss home a lot! I look forward, as usual, to more posts from you! πŸ™‚ Hugs!!

  2. How lovely and creative! You have inspired me to try something like this πŸ™‚ and I agree it’s nice to combine inspirational words with art…it makes the work of art doubly beautiful πŸ™‚ Nice work!

    • Thanks! πŸ™‚ I am not sure if this form of embroidery is practised much, it’s not too easy for me for instance to find the ribbons easily in Paris, and they are a bit pricey too! Good luck on your end, it is indeed very satisfying to take up this embroidery because it’s so pretty! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

