Calcutta sketches – my grandaunt

IMG_9988

What’s this art about? Here’s one of my quick under-an-hour sketch that I made of my grandaunt. Well, the time taken for sketching was shorter because she was watching TV and unable to stay still for long. The flouncy pillow behind her adds to her cute feminity. Psst…little added info on her : she loves wearing lipstick everyday!

What did she say when she saw herself?..

IMG_9677

Nothing. She just gave a genuine pleased smile, which made me happy. Here she is holding a big plate of sun dried cauliflowers which she is preparing to make pickles of, a big favorite in the family.

IMG_9566

Steaming hot cauliflowers, anyone?!

IMG_9394

6 thoughts on “Calcutta sketches – my grandaunt

Leave a Reply

